Products

Jelly Belly is now in the vegan market

Jelly Belly is now in the vegan market

Jelly Belly is now in the vegan market.

Many people don’t realize that their favourite lolly brand may actually be using animal products in their sweets without you even realising it! Many traditional sweet manufacturers use what’s called GELATIN within their products, which is made from animal bones and ligaments (insert huge thumbs down).

So if you are a fan of the humble jelly bean you will need to ask yourself the question, are these jellies actually vegan? We are happy to say that you now have a guaranteed vegan option in…Jelly Belly Chewy Candy!

Equal parts tasty and fun, fan-favorite Jelly Belly is adding chewy candy to its offerings! Available since January this year (2021), new Jelly Belly chewy candies feature Jelly Belly Candy Company’s famous jelly bean shape in delicious sour chewy candy flavors. Jelly Belly chewy candies are vegan, contain no animal gelatin, and are made with colors from natural sources.  Available in five flavors — sour strawberry, sour apple, sour lemon, sour orange, and sour grape – these candies are finished with a sour sanding that leaves lips puckered and mouths watering.

Jelly Belly chewy candy comes in three varieties of 60g GRAB & GO™ bags; sour assorted mix, sour orange, sour lemon, and sour grape and are available in Kmart and select petrol and convenience stores.

So, vegans, you know what to do! Go out a grab a pack or two of these delicious vegan-friendly treats today!

LGV!

Free Beginners Guide to Going Vegan!

Download now

Leave your Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *